Introspective Walk

Today I went on a very long accidental walk.

I don’t know what got into me because even though I knew I was meeting up with someone at 6:30, I was rushing out the door at 4:50 to catch the bus that would get me there in half an hour.

Needless to say, I had some time to kill.

So, instead of transferring onto the last leg of my trip and getting there in 7 minutes, I decided to walk alongside the route on a convenient bike path located there. If the walk wasn’t so gorgeous I might have just camped out at the location we were meeting but it was so I walked.

The weather was gorgeous, I had music I liked playing in my earphones and then weather was phenom so basically I was having the time of my life!

To an introvert, having 40 minutes of time that are completely mine to think and wonder about the things around me and in my life is spectacular! I planned some life things in my head, I people watched and I was just content and it was literally amazing.

Just wanted to share this moment with the internet, A+ activity for introverts.

2 thoughts on “Introspective Walk

Leave a Reply

