Wasting Time Efficiently

How come I’m not even good at that?

So there’s those people that get everything they need to do done so quickly and ahead of time that you question if they’re really human. Nothing compares to how organized and on top of things they stay and you would pay a lot of money to learn their ways. I feel like that is a phenomenon that you can find worldwide.

But what I’m talking about here is people that don’t necessarily get things done like planning meals in advance or doing their homework as soon as it’s assigned but they’re the ones that have seen absolutely everything social media has to offer that day and are up to date on all the popular tv shows. I am just so impressed when they spend a lazy afternoon on their bed with their laptop but they managed to watch 5 episodes of the mindy project, online shop a bit and listened to songs that came out that month.

I do a lot of lazing around the house but I am nowhere near as productive in my unproductivity. I’ll end up watching 17 youtube videos, going through a bit of tumblr and looking through the contents of my bedside drawer. Not exactly at the top of my to do list.

So if you’re either type of person that can be productive in some shape or form, hats off to you!

Leave a Reply

