Holding My Cat’s Paw: A Saga

I love my cats.

I love them so much and it’s common knowledge that cats are very selective with when they’re going to show you some affection back which, for some people, is off-putting, but it just makes me even more excited when it happens.

One thing I know my cats aren’t into is letting you touch/hold/pet their paws but of course I like to see what I can get away with.

Today, my cat Oreo was in a super cuddly and purring mood (she’s chilling beside me completely relaxed and blissful) and we got the hand-holding going on. Of course, I had to record it for posterity so here you go:

WIN_20150328_182734
she’s pretending she doesn’t notice while I’m in the corner elated
WIN_20150328_182740
she’s happy too, I promise
WIN_20150328_182742
the cutest lil eye contact that ever could be
WIN_20150328_182759
can she get any more adorable
Leave a Reply

