Uncertain

Double and triple checking everything is a reality for me.

I literally don’t accept what I think I know at face value. I can read a recipe or maybe the solution to a math problem and then when I’m using the information I just read, I second guess if I actually read it right. Like it literally just entered my brain so I haven’t had time to forget it I just don’t believe I know it for some reason. Only 0.02% of the time did I actually get it wrong because I simply misread it but it doesn’t happen as often as it would need to for me to be this paranoid.

Another time where this situation happened that was really bad was when I got on the bus with two of my friends to go to the movies and I was the only one who knew the way. I have done this route hundreds of times (okay a little less but still I know my stuff) but I still had a minor panic attack where my chest clenched up about halfway through because I was worried that we got on in the wrong direction or had missed the theatre. Everything was fine, of course, but it left me wondering why in the world I kept doubting myself like this.

What is self confidence, who knows, I don’t have it…

You can share similar experiences in the comments if you have them!

One thought on “Uncertain

Leave a Reply

