Late Excuse

latetweet

You don’t even know how much I relate to this.

I am chronically late and even though it stresses me out it will always always happen.

I watch the clock and have a mental list of things I need to have ready before I go but somehow there’s always a mad rush to grab everything I need for school or going to a friends house and like 4 clementines in my pocket because I never got the chance to eat. Without fail.

One way I’ve learned to cope is if there’s an actual need to be on time like a job interview, I trick myself into thinking the time is 15 or 30 minutes earlier so that I’m rushing to meet that time (which I will ultimately fail) and end up ahead of the actual schedule.

If anyone has tips or want to make me feel better by saying this is how they are too, the comments are open!

One thought on “Late Excuse

Leave a Reply

