Lucy

I just found out that this was a thing.

I’m not the biggest on super hero movies for some reason (actually I know the reason and I may explain it to you later on) but this one really intrigued me! It could be the fact that her powers don’t seem that conventional, from what I can see from this trailer, or, as tumblr kindly pointed out and went nuts over, the fact that this is a super hero movie with a female lead. The sad thing is that this is unheard of and pretty groundbreaking. It shouldn’t be but equality’s gotta start somewhere.

The only thing that made me cringe and want to call the creators of this movie and just rant at them for a couple of hours is that they used the made-up fact that we only use 10% of our brain’s capacity. Like no, we use 100% of it and a quick internet search could’ve told you exactly that. Really embarrassing for them. And I’m not sure if the basis of the movie is that Lucy (Scarlet Johansson) is using more than 10% of her brain and that’s why she’s so super extra cool or if they just played it up more in the trailer than it actually shows up in the film. We’ll see.

Either way, I’m definitely going to be watching this when it comes out and I hope it gets a little more popular since it’s coming out this year and I’m not sure many people have heard of it!

Leave a Reply

