Smart Person Magnet??

So this is a thing.

Y’all know I’m in school for engineering, yes? Yes. And I have lots of friends (well some) that are all kinds of smart. Oooh! Remind me to do a Different Types of Smart People post later. Anyway, I’m usually in the middle of the smartness scale meaning there are a few people that are incapable of messing up they just know everything and some people that on average get lower grades than me.

This is not the point.

The point that of those friends that are smarter than me, there are two that stand out. They are just so naturally gifted at what they do it’s insane. I can genuinely say they’re probably the smartest people in the Faculty of Engineering and actually back that fact up with evidence:

So there’s these scholarships offered to the best of the best where even to be considered your mark had to be above a 92% in high school. (I was so close :( ) Obviously a bunch of people applied but only two came out victorious. You can probably see where I’m going with this: the two people that won those scholarships just happen to be those two dudes that I’m friends with.

Let that sink in. I am quite possibly on a talking and joking around and comparing assignments and sitting beside each other in class basis with the top 2 smartest people in engineering.

And if you don’t think that’s cool then I don’t know man.

Leave a Reply

