Sore

Is it weird to like the feeling of being sore after doing exercise?

I guess it’s not really the actual feeling of being incapable of walking normally that I’m into, it’s the reason behind it. The fact that I worked my body hard enough that I can feel the burn even after I’ve stopped doing said intense thing.

The reason I’m thinking about this right now is because I played in a charity dodgeball tournament this weekend (we were horrible) and I literally can’t walk up the stairs without gripping the railing with my dear life. It was a grueling three hours!! Apparently I was unofficially named MVP of my team even though during one game I somehow managed to hit someone on my own team. Perks of playing with guys who don’t know you’re slightly athletic: any ability you show shocks them!

What are your thoughts on this topic?

Leave a Reply

