Night Owl

That describes me to a tee.

I am the most comfortable when it’s dark out, the most motivated when a normal person would have gone to bed and the most energized once it’s time to settle down. I am a night owl. I tend to get things done just as time seems to be running out pretty much.

The funny thing is that the other people in my house (my mother and my sister) are both early birds. While I may stay up until 4 in the morning finishing homework, my sister will wake up at 4 to complete it. And her brain is actually able to function.

It’s kind of unhelpful that I have the best ideas and am completely ready to turn my life around by the time it hits 1am but the world doesn’t work on my schedule so I always try to sleep before 2am so that I can get at least 6-7 hours of sleep a night.

The best is Tuesday nights though because I don’t have class until 5:30pm the next day. This is when I start reorganizing my room, planning how I’m going to eat super healthy from now on and can’t keep up with the number of ideas I’ve got for blog posts. It’s a fun place to be where somehow my eyes taking extra long blink but if I wanted to I could be asleep within 6 seconds.

Really the only downside is I can’t tweet anything because everyone else is asleep.

What about you guys? Would you call yourself an early bird or a night owl? What do you usually do with your morning or night?

Leave a Reply

