These Are A Few Of My Favourite Things

♪ raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens ♪

I have always been a fan of favourites. I like lists and sorting and numbers so this is no surprise. And since this is a relatively new blog, I might as well further introduce myself through the method of a Favourite Things List.

  • Colour: Blue
  • Season: Spring
  • Song: Currently it’s October by Broken Bells and Hurricane by Panic! at the Disco but this is subject to change
  • Subject: In high school it was physics or calculus, now it’s mechanics
  • Sport: Football (but only when I’m playing it and when it’s touch)
  • Cookie: Oatmeal chocolate chip
  • Book: This is like choosing a favourite child! Graceling by Kristin Cashore and The True Meaning of Smekday by Adam Rex
  • Day of the Week: Thursday, hands down
  • Number: 11
  • Saying: “The grass is greener where you water it”
  • Name: Tobias
  • Hair colour: Black
  • Eye colour: Grey
  • Fruit: Grapes
  • TV show: Grey’s Anatomy or How I Met Your Mother or Sherlock
  • Element: Einsteinium and Potassium but only because its symbol is K
  • Month: May
  • Food: Any form of potatoes but mashed especially
  • Animal: Fox
  • Dog: Collie
  • Letter: K
  • Movie: How To Train Your Dragon
  • Tree: Aspen

There you have it. That’s essentially me in list form. Anything you could possibly ever want to know. Unless there’s more. If so, just comment with it below and I can make a part two! Also in the comments, why not pick a few of these topics and tell me your own favourites.

Enthusiastically,

Karen

5 thoughts on “These Are A Few Of My Favourite Things

Leave a Reply

