Nocturnal

My sleep schedule sucks.

It is currently almost 2am and I am tired BUT I am debating on whether I should watch another episode of Grey’s Anatomy or not. And in the mean time, I’m writing something for the first real day of my blog-every-day challenge. Because even though I haven’t slept in between posting, it still is a new day.

I am a night owl so it’s not weird for me to be up this late. I actually count it as a victory when I’m asleep at midnight. Once, I was doing some homework and it was almost midnight and my friend was texting me. She asked me why I was up so late since she was only not asleep because she was finishing up her homework. (I had started mine only an hour earlier) The thought that midnight is not a time to be awake is actually foreign to me. So I discovered that then.

I find I am way more creative at night and can barely function before noon. No way am I one of those people that gets a head start on the day by being out of bed at 6am like my mother and my sister. Good thing I’m a heavy sleeper because those two have been known to be showering and getting ready for work and school as early as 5 in the morning. Maybe I’m adopted.

The thing is, I have to be careful with my sleep because, while I do like being awake until 3am usually, I can’t function on less than 6 hours of sleep and that’s already pushing it. So if there’s somewhere I have to be at a certain time the next day, I am way more cautious with my bedtime. But right now, all I’m doing is studying for an exam that I have on Wednesday. Meaning I could technically sleep the entire day away because I technically don’t need to be anywhere except my bed. But I should stop thinking about that because I will get up at 9 and get to work shoving all that c programming knowledge in my brain.

Would you look at that, conclusion about my initial dilemma and blog post for the day of December 17th accomplished all in one go. The very definition of two birds with one stone. If you looked up “killing two birds with one stone” in the idiom dictionary because that totally exists and you totally felt inclined there would be a link to this blog post right beside it.

Oh and the decision? I’m going to sleep.

Cheers,

Karen

Leave a Reply

